Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak

Capcom Spotlight 2023 Livestream

★Dark and Light Modes Now Usable on Game8.co!★
▶︎Dark vs Light Mode / Survey About Site Layout

★ TU4, TU5, and Bonus Update Available Now for PS, XBOX, and Game Pass!
Title Update 4 | Title Update 5 | Bonus Update
┗ Check out all our Best Builds For Every Weapon!

MH Rise Sunbreak - Capcom Spotlight

Capcom Spotlight will deliver the latest news for Capcom games on March 9, 2023, including details for Monster Hunter Rise (MH Rise): Sunbreak! Read on to find out the livestream schedule and expected announcements for the game.

Sunbreak PlayStation, Xbox, and Game Pass Release Date

Releases on April 28, 2023

The highly anticipated Sunbreak DLC expansion will arrive on PlayStation, Xbox, and Game Pass on April 28, 2023!

Sunbreak Release Date for
PS, XBOX, and Game Pass

Includes Updates Until Version 13

On launch, Sunbreak on consoles will feature all content up to Version 13, which includes Free Title Update 3 monsters like Chaotic Gore Magala, Risen Teostra, and Risen Kushala Daora.

Free Title Update 3 (TU3)
New Features and Monsters

Defender Weapons and Black Belt Armor Unlocked

For hunters looking to catch up quickly before Sunbreak drops, Defender Weapons and the Black Belt Armor set will be available starting March 10, 2023. These have higher stats than normal, so they can be used to breeze through Low Rank!

Black Belt Armor Set Skills (Low Rank)

Sunbreak Title Update 5 Digital Event

Sunbreak's Title Update 5 is expected to arrive in April, according to the latest roadmap. Capcom Spotlight has revealed that a Digital Event will also air in April, so check back for more details!

Free Title Update 5 (TU5) Release Date and Monsters

Capcom Spotlight Schedule

Aired on March 9, 2023, 2:30 PM PT

MH Rise Sunbreak - Capcom Spotlight Release Time

Capcom Spotlight was broadcast on March 9, 2023, at 2:30 PM Pacific Time. You can watch the livestream on Capcom's official YouTube and Twitch channels. Check the table below for your time zone!

Region Date Time
Los Angeles March 9 2:30 PM PST
New York March 9 5:30 PM EST
London March 9 10:30 PM BST
Paris March 9 11:30 PM CEST
Tokyo March 10 7:30 AM JST
Sydney March 10 9:30 AM AEST

Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Related Guides

MH Rise - News & Game Info Partial Banner

Latest News and Game Info

All Digital Events and Livestreams

Event Name and Date Event Contents
Final Digital Event The last Digital Event revealing information about the Bonus Update.
April 2023 Digital Event A Digital Event revealing information about Free Title Update 5
Capcom Spotlight News on Capcom's 2023 lineup, including Sunbreak console information
February 2023 Digital Event A Digital Event revealing information about Free Title Update 4
November 2022 Digital Event A Digital Event revealing information about Free Title Update 3
Capcom Online Program at TGS 2022 A Capcom presentation with news about Free Title Update 2
August 9 Digital Event A Digital Event containing key information regarding Free Title Update 1
Nintendo Direct Mini June 2022 A Direct Mini video showcasing gameplay info for upcoming third-party Switch games
Capcom Showcase In-depth Infomation about upcoming Capcom games
May 2022 Digital Event New Information about Sunbreak Expansion DLC
March 2022 Digital Event Sunbreak News: Release Date, Garangolm, Blood Orange Bishaten, and Astalos
Capcom Online Program at TGS 2021 Sunbreak News: Lunagaron and Outpost Elgado
June 14th E3 Capcom Showcase New Information, Collaboration Events
May 26th Digital Event Update 3.0, New Monsters, New Ending
April 27th Digital Event Update 2.0, New Monsters, Hunter Rank Information
March 9th Digital Event Goss Harag and Rampage Stream, Developer Interviews
March 8th Digital Event Second Demo Reveal, Returning Monsters and More Rampage
February 17th Nintendo Direct New Monsters and Maps, Rampage Details and Apex Monsters
January 7th Digital Event New Monsters and Maps, Demo Details

All Digital Events and Livestreams

Author

    Walkthrough Menu

    Bee apology
    Please participate in our
    site improvement survey 04/2024
    Would you assist in
    improving Game8's site?
    Bee april
    ×
    This survey will take about 1 minute.
    Your answers will help us to improve our website.
    We are listening to our users' valuable opinions and discussing how to act on them.
    The information collected through this survey will be used for the purpose of improving our services. In addition, the information will only be disclosed a part of a statistic in a format that will not allow identification of personal information.
    Begin Survey

    All rights reserved