How to Transfer Data | Can You Erase Save Data? | Genshin Impact

Klee's Wish Sparkling Steps has begun! Happy draws!
Klee's Banner - Sparkling Steps
Try our Klee Gacha Simulator!

Ready to pull? Find out what characters to aim for!
Character Tier List
Best Wish to Pull

Learn how to start out with the best characters here!
How to Reroll
Gacha Reroll Tier List

If you're stuck, our full walkthroughs might do the trick:
Story Walkthrough
All World Quest Walkthroughs

Genshin_Front.jpg

This article covers on how to save data between devices and consoles. You can also find out here how to delete your save data if possible.

How to Transfer Save Data

Step Procedure
Log-in with the account you want to use
Once logged in, select "Start Game"

① Log-in with the account you want to use

Using the account you want to use or transfer, log in to the device where you want to transfer the save data to.

② Once logged in, select Start Game

Once you're logged in, all you need to do is start the game and your save data should be transfered and used on this new device.

Save Data Transfer Limitations

Genshin_Server.jpg

Save Data cannot be transferred between Servers

You can't transfer your save data to a different server nor change servers once selected. So be careful when first selecting your server.

For the PS4, server selection is automatic.

Save Data can be transferred between PC and Mobile Devices

Original Device New Device Save Data Transfer
Android / iOS PC Yes
PC Android / iOS Yes
PS4 / Switch PC / Android / iOS No
PS4 Switch No

In Genshin Impact, you can share your save data between PC, Android, and iOS devices. This allows you to play in any of the devices at your convenience.

▼ PS4 and Switch cannot share data with other devices

Your Save Data on the PS4 and the Switch cannot be transferred to PC, Android, or iOS devices.

▼ Data sharing between PS4 and Switch is also not possible

Save Data on the PS4 also cannot be shared to the Switch, and vice versa.

How to Delete Save Data

You can't delete a save data on a device. Once created, you also can't delete the account.

▼ Rerolling requires creating a new account

Since you can't delete your save data or reset it in any way, you have to create a brand new account if you want to re-roll.

How to Reroll

Related Links

All Tips and Tricks Guides

Tips & Tricks Banner.png

All Tips & Tricks Guides

Before Starting The Game

Items and Resources Guides

Leveling and Grinding Guides

List Guides

Miscellaneous Guides

FAQs

Comment

2 Anonymous5 days

You should be allowed to delete your account in Europe, as it goes against european laws otherwise.

1 sidiomar8 days

When I started the default selected server was America (I m living in Germany) and I did not notice I have been playing in America server for a week now and when I wanted to play with friends I was chocked that I am on America 's server I am level 20 now. I can not start from zero again, I would like to transfer my account data once for all, any help please !

    The Like Feature

    You can save a comment for later by giving it a Like.
    As a member:Get access to several features!

    Opinions about an article or post go here.
    Opinions about an article or post
    We at Game8 thank you for your support.
    In order for us to make the best articles possible, share your corrections, opinions, and thoughts about "How to Transfer Data | Can You Erase Save Data?" with us!
    When reporting a problem, please be as specific as possible in providing details such as what conditions the problem occurred under and what kind of effects it had.

    Walkthrough Menu

    All rights reserved

    Back to the Top
    Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more