Story Walkthrough | How Many Chapters Are in Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition?

This page contains story walkthroughs for all 17 chapters of Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition for the Nintendo Switch. Here you can find maps, walkthrough charts, boss information, and tips and tricks for beating the game.

Xenoblade Chronicles Chapter Walkthroughs

How Many Chapters Are in Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition?

There are a total of 17 Chapters in Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition, not including the Epilogue section, which is not divided into chapters (it is essentially the length of one chapter). For more information about each chapter, select a walkthrough from the list of chapters below.

List of Chapters

Prologue The Battle of Sword Valley
Chapter 1 Colony 9 and Tephra Cave
Chapter 2 Colony 9 (Mechon Invasion)
Chapter 3 Tephra Cave (Revisited)
Chapter 4 Bionis' Leg
Chapter 5 Colony 6 and Ether Mine
Chapter 6 Satori Marsh and Bionis' Interior (1st Time)
Chapter 7 Makna Forest and Frontier Village
Chapter 8 Eryth Sea, Alcamoth, and High Entia Tomb
Chapter 9 Prison Island (1st Time)
Chapter 10 Valak Mountain
Chapter 11 Sword Valley and Galahad Fortress
Chapter 12 Fallen Arm
Chapter 13 Mechonis Field
Chapter 14 Central Factory and Agniratha
Chapter 15 Mechonis Core
Chapter 16 Central Factory (Revisited)
Chapter 17 Bionis' Interior and Prison Island (Revisited)
Final Boss Memory Space

Xenoblade Chronicles Future Connected Walkthrough

For a full walkthrough and chapter list of the Epilogue: Future Connected, see the page below!

Epilogue: Future Connected Walkthrough

Xenoblade Chronicles Definitive Edition Related Links

Xenoblade Chronicles Wiki Top Page

Xenoblade Chronicles Links
Story Walkthrough Beginner's Guide
Characters Side Quests
Arts Heart-to-Hearts
Gems Time Attack
Colony 6 Reconstruction News
Super Bosses Extra Skill Trees
All Maps List Message Boards
    Opinions about an article or post go here.
    Opinions about an article or post
    We at Game8 thank you for your support.
    In order for us to make the best articles possible, share your corrections, opinions, and thoughts about "Story Walkthrough" with us!
    When reporting a problem, please be as specific as possible in providing details such as what conditions the problem occurred under and what kind of effects it had.

    Walkthrough Menu

    All rights reserved

    Back to the Top