Extra Skill Trees | Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition

First time playing Xenoblade Chronicles? Check out some of our useful guides below!

See our full spoiler-free review of Xenoblade Chronicles DE here!

This is a guide about extra Skill Trees in Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition. Learn how to Unlock all of the character's extra Skill Trees and methods on how to get these hidden Skill Trees easily.

What Are Extra Skill Trees

An Unlockable Skill Tree for Each Character

extra skill trees.jpg

Each playable character in Xenoblade has three starting skill trees at their disposal. However, during the later stages of the game, there will be some quests that can allow your characters to learn new ones. This will greatly bump that character's strengths and unlock new possibilities with different skill links.

Skill Tree Guide: Best Skill Trees For Each Character

When Are Skill Trees Learnable?

All Skill Trees each have their own conditions before it can be learned. This varies from character to character but what all of them shares with each other is that they each require a hefty amount of progress in the story to be learned.

Fourth Skill Trees Varies but all are learnable after Chapter 12.
Fifth Skill Trees Learnable in Chapter 17

How to Unlock Extra Skill Trees

Each character have unique ways to unlock their own hidden skill trees. They come in the form of quests with varying difficulties. For a much more detailed guide for unlocking each character's skill tree, refer to the table below.

Hidden Skill Trees
Shulk Reyn
Sharla Dunban
Melia Riki

Xenoblade Chronicles Related Links

Xenoblade Chronicles Wiki Top Page

Xenoblade Chronicles Links
Story Walkthrough Beginner's Guide
Characters Side Quests
Arts Heart-to-Hearts
Gems Time Attack
Colony 6 Reconstruction News
Super Bosses Extra Skill Trees
All Maps List Message Boards

    The Like Feature

    You can save a comment for later by giving it a Like.
    As a member:Get access to several features!

    Opinions about an article or post go here.
    Opinions about an article or post
    We at Game8 thank you for your support.
    In order for us to make the best articles possible, share your corrections, opinions, and thoughts about "Extra Skill Trees" with us!
    When reporting a problem, please be as specific as possible in providing details such as what conditions the problem occurred under and what kind of effects it had.

    Walkthrough Menu

    New Comment

    • I've been having trouble with Avalanche Abaasy. Does anyone have tips for that asshollll

    • >>[9]
      In her perspective, you're the shota.

    All rights reserved

    Back to the Top
    Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more