How to Transfer Save Data | Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Remastered Edition is out now!

How to Buy and Download the Game
All DLC Items and Stats

Start off your adventure with our handy guides on best choices for launching your caravan!

Best Home Job to Choose
Best Races (Classes) to Play

For veteran players who have already trounced the final boss, Post-Game Dungeons await with new challenges!

Post-Game Dungeon Guides

This is a guide on how to transfer your save data in Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition (FFCC). If you're unsure of how the data transfer function works, keep on reading to find out what you need to do!

Can You Transfer Save Data From the Lite Version?

Data Can Be Transferred From the Lite Version

If you started with the Lite version and are looking to continue playing in the full version, have no fear! Everything you've accomplished in the Lite version can be moved into the full version of the game so you don't have to redo anything. You can also perform cross-profile saves if you're not switching consoles.

What's Included in the Lite Version (Demo)?

Warning! Previous Save Data Will Be Overwritten!

If you've already started playing the data downloaded will overwrite the previous save data. Be careful to not accidentally overwrite your save data!

How to Transfer Save Data

Upload Data to the Server

Transfer Data.jpeg
The first thing you need to do is upoad your save data. From the title screen select transfer data and then upload. Accept the terms of use and create a password. Once the save data is uploaded you'll receive a transfer code that you need to write down or take a screenshot of in order to download the save data so don't forget it.

★The Data Will Delete Itself in 24 Hours

Once you've uploaded your save data you have 24 hours to download it before it's erased from the server. The same thing will occur if you attempt to upload save data again from the same account.

▼Upload Order

① Choose Upload
Upload.jpegEnlarge
② Enter a password
Upload Password.jpegEnlarge
③ Keep a record of the transfer code
Transfer Code.jpegEnlarge

Download the Data

Download Complete.jpeg
To use your uploaded data you'll have to return to the transfer data menu and choose download instead. Enter in your transfer code and password to receive your save data.

When you transfer data the players you've blocked or have on your friends list will remain the same but the code and password you used previously will be erased so be warned.

Related Links

FFCC_Banner Beginner Guides Update.png

Getting Started with FFCC

How-to Guides

Collectibles and Lists

For Advanced Players

Game Mechanics

All Tips & Strategy Guides

    The Like Feature

    You can save a comment for later by giving it a Like.
    As a member:Get access to several features!

    Opinions about an article or post go here.
    Opinions about an article or post
    We at Game8 thank you for your support.
    In order for us to make the best articles possible, share your corrections, opinions, and thoughts about "How to Transfer Save Data" with us!
    When reporting a problem, please be as specific as possible in providing details such as what conditions the problem occurred under and what kind of effects it had.

    Walkthrough Menu

    New Comment

    • Looking for friends to play Post-Game Dungeons with and farm rare Scrolls and Materials.
      Region: US
      Permanent Friend Code: 280318857487

    • >>[1]
      its a glitch for the lite version or if you have played with someone who has already done it in there game then joined yours i play on the full game on the switch solo and had to do the all the steps to unlock the unknown element

    All rights reserved

    Back to the Top
    Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more