Zelda: Breath of the Wild (BotW)

Keo Ruug Shrine Walkthrough: Location and Puzzle Solution

The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom is out now!
▶︎Tears of the Kingdom Walkthrough Wiki

Zelda Botw - Keo Ruug Shrine Walkthrough

This is a walkthrough for Keo Ruug Shrine in The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (BotW). This shrine's location and puzzle solution, as well as how to get the hidden treasure chest can all be found here.

Keo Ruug Shrine Location

Inside the Korok Forest

Keo Ruug Shrine Location

You can find the shrine within Korok Forest. You can find the Korok Forest by passing through the Lost Woods and lighting a torch or weapon made of wood. You must then follow the torch's embers as it will lead you to the Korok Forest.

Keo Ruug Shrine Rewards

Keo Ruug Shrine Rewards
KnightKnight's Claymore Spirit Orb

Keo Ruug Shrine Walkthrough

Video Walkthrough

Step-By-Step Walkthrough

Shrine Solution
1 Keo Ruug Sol 1
Head up the small platform and read the epitaph. To solve this shrine's puzzle, each orb must be placed in the correct receptacle.

On the far wall across the room are constellations, with the large glowing circles being the stars.

Count these stars and place the orb in the correct receptacle.
2 Keo Ruug Sol 2
Left side solution.
3 Keo Ruug Sol 3
Right side solution.
4 Once the gate opens, head into the altar area and inspect the shrine to receive a Spirit Orb.

Keo Ruug Shrine Treasure Chest Locations

Treasure Chest #1

Keo Ruug Shrine Treasure Chest Location
1 Keo Ruug Chest 1
After solving the first puzzle, head into the room and to the right.
You'll see another locked gate with its own set of constellations.
2 Keo Ruug Chest 2
Left side solution.
3 Keo Ruug Chest 3
Right side solution.
4 Keo Ruug Chest 4
Head into the gate and open the chest to receive a Royal Claymore.

Zelda: BotW Related Guides

BotW - Shrines
All Shrine Walkthroughs

All Great Plateau Shrines

Great Plateau Shrines
Oman Au Shrine Ja Baij Shrine
Owa Daim Shrine Keh Namut Shrine

All Akkala Shrines

Akkala Shrines
Dah Hesho Shrine Katosa Aug Shrine
Ke'nai Shakah Shrine Ritaag Zumo Shrine
Tu Ka'loh Shrine Tutsuwa Nima Shrine
Ze Kasho Shrine Zuna Kai Shrine

All Central Shrines

Central Shrines
Dah Kaso Shrine Kaam Ya'tak Shrine
Katah Chuki Shrine Namika Ozz Shrine
Noya Neha Shrine Rota Ooh Shrine
Saas Ko'sah Shrine Wahgo Katta Shrine

All Dueling Peaks Shrines

Dueling Peaks Shrines
Bosh Kala Shrine Ree Dahee Shrine
Ha Dahamar Shrine Ta'loh Naeg Shrine
Toto Sah Shrine Shee Vaneer Shrine
Shee Venath Shrine Hila Rao Shrine
Lakna Rokee Shrine

All Eldin Shrines

Eldin Shrines
Daqa Koh Shrine Gorae Torr Shrine
Kayra Mah Shrine Mo'a Keet Shrine
Qua Raym Shrine Sah Dahaj Shrine
Shae Mo'sah Shrine Shora Hah Shrine
Tah Muhl Shrine

All Faron Shrines

Faron Shrines
Kah Yah Shrine Korgu Chideh Shrine
Muwo Jeem Shrine Qukah Nata Shrine
Shai Utoh Shrine Shoda Sah Shrine
Tawa Jinn Shrine Yah Rin Shrine

All Gerudo Shrines

Gerudo Shrines
Joloo Nah Shrine Keeha Yoog Shrine
Kema Kosassa Shrine Kuh Takkar Shrine
Sasa Kai Shrine Sho Dantu Shrine

All Hateno Shrines

Hateno Shrines
Kam Urog Shrine Dow Na'eh Shrine
Myahm Agana Shrine Chaas Qeta Shrine
Mezza Lo Shrine Tahno O'ah Shrine
Jitan Sa'mi Shrine

All Hebra Shrines

Hebra Shrines
Dunba Taag Shrine Gee Ha'rah Shrine
Goma Asaagh Shrine Hia Miu Shrine
Lanno Kooh Shrine Maka Rah Shrine
Mozo Shenno Shrine Qaza Tokki Shrine
Rin Oyaa Shrine Rok Uwog Shrine
Sha Gehma Shrine Shada Naw Shrine
To Quomo Shrine

All Lake Shrines

Lake Shrines
Ishto Soh Shrine Ka'o Makagh Shrine
Pumaag Nitae Shrine Shae Katha Shrine
Shoqa Tatone Shrine Ya Naga Shrine

All Lanayru Shrines

Lanayru Shrines
Daka Tuss Shrine Kaya Wan Shrine
Soh Kofi Shrine Ne'ez Yohma Shrine
Kah Mael Shrine Rucco Maag Shrine
Shai Yota Shrine Dagah Keek Shrine
Sheh Rata Shrine

All Ridgeland Shrines

Ridgeland Shrines
Maag No'rah Shrine Mijah Rokee Shrine
Mogg Latan Shrine Shae Loya Shrine
Sheem Dagoze Shrine Toh Yahsa Shrine
Zalta Wa Shrine

All Tabantha Shrines

Tabantha Shrines
Akh Va'quot Shrine Bareeda Naag Shrine
Kah Okeo Shrine Sha Warvo Shrine
Tena Ko'sah Shrine Voo Lota Shrine

All Wasteland Shrines

Wasteland Shrines
Jee Noh Shrine Kay Noh Shrine
Dila Maag Shrine Daqo Chisay Shrine
Korsh O'hu Shrine Dako Tah Shrine
Kema Zoos Shrine Misae Suma Shrine
Tho Kayu Shrine Hawa Koth Shrine
Raqa Zunzo Shrine Suma Sahma Shrine

All Woodland Shrines

Woodland Shrines
Daag Chokah Shrine Keo Ruug Shrine
Ketoh Wawai Shrine Kuhn Sidajj Shrine
Maag Halan Shrine Mirro Shaz Shrine
Monya Toma Shrine Rona Kachta Shrine

All DLC Shrines

DLC Shrines
Etsu Korima Shrine Kamia Omuna Shrine
Rinu Honika Shrine Sharo Lun Shrine
Kiah Toza Shrine Kee Dafunia Shrine
Mah Eliya Shrine Sato Koda Shrine
Shira Gomar Shrine Noe Rajee Shrine
Keive Tala Shrine Kihiro Moh Shrine
Takama Shiri Shrine Rohta Chigah Shrine
Ruvo Korbah Shrine Yowaka Ita Shrine


    Walkthrough Menu

    All rights reserved