Wuthering Waves Release Date and CBT2 Details

Image

Wuthering Waves is an upcoming open-world action RPG developed by Kuro Game. Read on to learn when the game will be released and where you can register.

Wuthering Waves Release Date

No Release Date Available Yet

Image

Unfortunately, there’s no news about a possible release date for Wuthering Waves. However, considering that Kuro Game recently received the publishing license for Wuthering Waves from the National Press and Publication Administration in China back in October, the game could potentially be released before the end of 2024. The game will eventually be be available for PC, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and mobile.

The PC and PlayStation 5 versions will support the game's maximum graphical settings and the PlayStation 4 will support slightly higher settings than mobile. The game should have its own PC client, but Epic Games will be its exclusive 3rd-party distributor.

Wuthering Waves CBT Pre-Registrations

Wuthering Waves CBT2 Has Commenced!

Pre-registrations has ended, and qualifications are now being rolled out! Those who qualifed can now enjoy playing Wuthering Waves' CBT2! To see if you have qualified, follow these instructions on their website!

We hope you got in! Worry not if you didn't, many of us in Game8 also couldn't get in. We're all in this together!

Wuthering Waves CBT2 Details

The Wuthering Waves Twitter(X) account announced that the CBT2 will officially start on February 19, 2024 10 a.m. UTC +8, or Feb 18, 9 p.m. EDT.
Refer to the table below for your corresponding timezone of the CBT2's start time:

Region Local Release Time
United States (EDT) Feb 18, 9:00 p.m.
United States (PDT) Feb 18, 6:00 p.m.
United Kingdom Feb 19, 2:00 a.m.
New Zealand Feb 19, 3:00 p.m.
Australian East Coast Feb 19, 1:00 p.m.
Australian West Coast Feb 19, 10:00 a.m.
Japan Feb 19, 11:00 a.m.
Philippines Feb 19, 10:00 a.m.
South Africa Feb 19, 4:00 a.m.
Brazil Feb 18, 11:00 p.m.

Image

Wuthering Waves CBT2 was open for registration on the official website. Interested players can easily qualify for the closed beta testing after filling out the questionaire on their website. It will be held on PC, Android and iOS. The pre-registration period ended on February 7, 2024 6 p.m. UTC+8, or Feb 7, 5 a.m. EDT.
Refer to the table below for your corresponding timezone's pre-registration end time.

Region Local Release Time
United States (EDT) Feb 7, 5:00 a.m.
United States (PDT) Feb 7, 2:00 a.m.
United Kingdom Feb 7, 10:00 a.m.
New Zealand Feb 7, 11:00 p.m.
Australian East Coast Feb 7, 9:00 p.m.
Australian West Coast Feb 7, 6:00 p.m.
Japan Feb 7, 7:00 p.m.
Philippines Feb 7, 6:00 p.m.
South Africa Feb 7, 12:00 p.m.
Brazil Feb 7, 7:00 a.m.

Those who registered for the second round of the close beta testing were automatically entered for the Pre-Launch Lottery event running from January 17, 2024 10 p.m. EDT to February 7, 2024 5 a.m. EDT.

Image

Participants can obtain up to 7 lottery attempts and have the chance to win the following:
 ● "Closed Beta II" Qualification
 ● iPhone 15 Pro Max 256GB
 ● PlayStation 5 1TB Disk version
 ● AirPods Pro 2
 ● Nintendo Switch
 ● Logitech G502 Gaming Mouse
 ● Yangyang Lark Plush Doll
 ●  Wuthering Waves Character Acrylic Standee

You may also participate in frequent Wuthering Waves social media events where they give out free CBT2 qualifications, such as the Twitter(X) post above.

Wuthering Waves Trailer

Closed Beta II Gameplay Trailer | Awakening: A World Reborn

Closed Beta I Gameplay Trailer

Showcase Trailer

Wuthering Waves Product Information

Wuthering Waves Cover
Title WUTHERING WAVES
Release Date N/A
Developer Guangzhou Kuro Technology Co., Ltd.
Publisher Guangzhou Kuro Technology Co., Ltd.
Supported Platforms PC, Mobile, PS5, PS4
Genre Action, RPG
Number of Players 1
ESRB Rating N/A
Official Website Wuthering Waves Website
Game8 Ads Createive