Your Go-To Walkthrough Site for All Games and Apps - Game8

Kingdom Hearts (Steam) Release Date and Time

Image

The Kingdom Hearts Dark Seeker Saga is finally coming to Steam! Read on to learn about its release date and what games will be included.

Kingdom Hearts (Steam) Release Date and Time

Releases June 13, 2024 on Steam

The Kingdom Hearts official Twitter (X) page has just announced that the beloved series will be arriving on Steam on June 13, 2024! The games from the "Dark Seeker Saga" will be officially released on Steam at June 13, 12 p.m. EDT / 9 a.m. PDT. Look to the table down below for your region's respective time zones!

The games ported to Steam will be their definitive editions, featuring improved graphics, enhanced textures, and additional features.

The games coming to Steam are:

 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS III + Re Mind DLC

Whereas the overall bundle containing all game will be labeled as the 'KINGDOM HEARTS INTEGRUM MASTERPIECE,' simiarly named from when the entire series came to the now discontinued Switch Cloud Gaming services.

This isn't the first time Kingdom Hearts has been available on PC; the series first launched on the Epic Games Store on March 30, 2021.

Region Local Release Time
United States (EDT) Jun 13, 12:00 p.m.
United States (PDT) Jun 13, 9:00 a.m.
United Kingdom Jun 13, 5:00 p.m.
New Zealand Jun 14, 5:00 a.m.
Australian East Coast Jun 14, 3:00 a.m.
Australian West Coast Jun 14, 12:00 a.m.
Japan Jun 14, 1:00 a.m.
Philippines Jun 14, 12:00 a.m.
South Africa Jun 13, 6:00 p.m.
Brazil Jun 13, 1:00 p.m.

Kingdom Hearts Pre-Orders

Image

The Steam pages pf KH 1.5 + 2.5, KH 2.8, and KH3 + Re Mind are now public! However, as of writing, they are only able to be wishlisted. Square Enix has also yet to disclose the pricing for the games, but we expect them to be similar to the prices on the Epic Games Store, where the games are also available. We will update this article with any new information as it becomes available.

Below is the list of games/media available in each bundle:

KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX

 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS FINAL MIX
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Chain of Memories
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS 358/2 Days (HD Remastered Cinematics)
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS II FINAL MIX
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS Birth by Sleep FINAL MIX
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Coded (HD Remastered Cinematics)


Steam IconSteam
Price Wishlist only


KINGDOM HEARTS HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue

 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS Dream Drop Distance HD
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS 0.2 Birth by Sleep -A fragmentary passage
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS χ Back Cover (movie)


Steam IconSteam
Price Wishlist only


KINGDOM HEARTS III + Re Mind (DLC)

 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS III
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS III Re Mind DLC


Steam IconSteam
Price Wishlist only


KINGDOM HEARTS INTEGRUM MASTERPIECE

 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS FINAL MIX
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Chain of Memories
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS 358/2 Days (HD Remastered Cinematics)
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS II FINAL MIX
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS Birth by Sleep FINAL MIX
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Coded (HD Remastered Cinematics)
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS Dream Drop Distance HD
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS 0.2 Birth by Sleep -A fragmentary passage
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS χ Back Cover (movie)
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS III
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS III Re Mind DLC

Pre-Order Bonus

Those who purchase KINGDOM HEARTS III + ReMind DLC or the INTEGRUM MASTERPIECE bundle will receive a new platform-exclusive Keyblade: “Dead of Night." Currently, there are no details on the stats and abilities of this Keyblade, but players can likely expect similar stats to other platform-exclusive Keyblades, such as the Epic Games' Elemental Encoder.

Is Kingdom Hearts on Xbox Game Pass?

As of the moment, none of the Kingdom Hearts games are on Xbox Game Pass.

Is Kingdom Hearts on PS Plus?

Below are the games currently available on PS Plus:
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 +2.5 ReMIX
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS HD 2.8 FINAL CHAPTER PROLOGUE
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS III
 ⚫︎ KINGDOM HEARTS Melody of Memory

Kingdom Hearts Trailer

Newest Trailer

Games with Similar Release Dates

null Bō: Path of the Teal Lotus Release Date and Time
null Frostpunk 2 Release Date and Time
null STALKER 2 Release Date and Time
null Funko Fusion Release Date and Time

Kingdom Hearts Product Information

Kingdom Hearts Cover
Title KINGDOM HEARTS (STEAM)
Release Date June 13, 2024 (Steam)
Developer Square Enix
Publisher Square Enix
Supported Platforms PC(Steam)
Genre Action RPG, Adventure
Number of Players 1
ESRB Rating E
Official Website Kingdom Hearts Website

Comments

Game8 Ads Createive
PR