Your Go-To Walkthrough Site for All Games and Apps - Game8

Second Wave Release Date and Time

Image

Second Wave is a free-to-play hero-based MOBA shooter developed and published by Challengers Games! Read on to learn about its release date, its price, and its target platforms.

Second Wave Release Date and Time

Went Into Early Access on May 30, 2024

Image

Second Wave was released in early access on May 30, 2024 for the PC! Their website had a countdown available for its exact release time which fell on May 30, 10 p.m. PDT / May 31, 1 a.m. EDT. Look to the table below for your corresponding time zone!

Also listed on its website, it states it will eventually find its way to other platforms such as PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, iOS, and Android at a later undisclosed date. We’ll keep you updated when they announce more news!

Region Local Release Time
United States (EDT) May 31, 1:00 a.m.
United States (PDT) May 30, 10:00 p.m.
United Kingdom May 31, 6:00 a.m.
New Zealand May 31, 6:00 p.m.
Australian East Coast May 31, 4:00 p.m.
Australian West Coast May 31, 1:00 p.m.
Japan May 31, 2:00 p.m.
Philippines May 31, 1:00 p.m.
South Africa May 31, 7:00 a.m.
Brazil May 31, 2:00 a.m.

Second Wave Pre-Orders

Image

Second Wave is only available on Steam as of writing, where it will hold its early access phase presumably until launch that costs $29.99. Upon full release, it will become free-to-play!

Though it will head to other platforms, it is still unavailable on the PlayStation Store, Xbox Store, Nintendo eShop, Apple App Store, and the Google Play Store. We’ll update this page if and when they pop up, so stay tuned!


Digital Storefronts
Steam IconSteam
Price $29.99
(For early access)


Is Second Wave on Xbox Game Pass?

It is currently unknown if the game will become available on Xbox Game Pass, but when it finds its way to Xbox platforms, a subscription will be required to access its online features.

Is Second Wave on PS Plus?

As of writing, there has been no announcement whether the game will become available for PS Plus or not, but when it heads to the platform, a subscription will be required to play online.

Second Wave Trailers

Early Access Release Date Announcement Trailer

Cinematic Trailer - The War on Trestyn

Official Gameplay Trailer

Games with Similar Release Dates

null Elegy of Fate Release Date and Time
null MultiVersus Release Date and Time
null Nine Sols Release Date and Time
null F1 24 Release Date and Time

Second Wave Product Information

Second Wave Banner
Title SECOND WAVE
Release Date May 30, 2024(Early access)
Developer Challengers Games Corp.
Publisher Challengers Games Corp.
Supported Platforms PC(Steam), PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, Mobile(iOS, Android)
Genre MOBA, Shooting
Number of Players 12 (3vs3vs3vs3, 4vs4vs4, 6vs6)
Rating N/A
Official Website Second Wave Official Website

Comments

CHALLENGERS GAMES2 months

hello. This is Challengers Games. First of all, thank you so much for the article about our game. I enjoyed reading about the game's release date, story, and trailer. However, I am writing to you because there is a discrepancy regarding the game release time. The game will be released on May 31st at 2pm Japan time, but the article states that it will be released at 1pm. (I would appreciate it if you could check the other times as well). Thank you very much. Thank you.

Game8 Ads Createive